Billions and Billions of Stars

milky-way-984050_960_720

“Look up at the sky and count the stars, if you can.” (Genesis 15:5)

It all began with the stars. I had gone to bed despondent and depressed, convinced nothing good could ever come of a situation. I looked at the billions and billions of stars outside my window and felt terribly insignificant and hopeless. I fell asleep. Sometime during the night, I woke to the unexpected intuition and assurance that everything was going to turn out right, despite all evidence to the contrary. I looked out of my window again at the billions and billions of stars and felt awe and wonder, and a little healthy fear. It was then that I realized the God who created billions and billions of stars could certainly arrange my life into something beautiful, no matter what.

 

Leave a Reply

