Silent Prayer

165530_169297326447971_8232749_n

“And when you pray, do not keep on babbling like pagans, for they think they will be heard because of their many words.” (Matthew 6:7)

Silent prayer, being personally present with God, is bread in the wilderness of forgetfulness; it is the constant among the changes; it is the personal encounter and communion that transforms me into my true self. The entire “goal” of silent prayer is to remain present and real. My responsibility is to keep and honor this relationship and to share it with my family. Everything else I do in the world is ultimately done for the purpose of promoting the central reality of prayer and love.

gr898458-new-melleray-windows

“But when you pray, go into your inner room…” (Matthew 6:6)

If my prayer becomes only external, so too will become my life.

Leave a Reply

