The Spirit of God

random_acts_wildflower_-_front

“The Spirit of God fills the world.” (Wisdom 1:7)

The Spirit of God that dwells in all things lies dormant in the seeds I plant in the garden. Before I plant them, they are dry and inert; seemingly lifeless. Once they physically connect with soil, sun, and water, they spring to life and grow. I follow a similar pattern. When I mentally and physically disengage from God’s creation, I cease growing and only exist like a dry seed; I become inert. Only when I am connected with real life (earth, sun, air, water, and a community of loving relationships – the world not made by hands) can I begin growing and living.

The Spirit of God dwells in me and in all things, but only springs to life under the right conditions. What am I doing to plant myself in the right conditions for life to go forward?

One thought on “The Spirit of God

Leave a Reply

