Day of Rest

IMG_5720

I don’t see much sense now in what I was doing in the world of commerce yesterday. It seemed to be of great importance then. Today, all I know is the prairie before me with tall grass and wildflowers waving in the breeze, the sun on my face, the clouds that drift across a cobalt blue sky, and a garden that is always waiting for another round of care. Across the pond, and reflected on it, I see the house where my loved ones are doing household chores and happily discussing plans for summer vacation. What was I concerned about yesterday? I have already forgotten.

One thought on “Day of Rest

Leave a Reply

