Presence

howthekettle

Here you are again…in the afternoon light that flickers in the shadows of gently swaying trees; in the silence and stillness of the kitchen where a tea kettle rests artfully on the old stove; in the joyful songs of the birds as they celebrate the waning of the day; in the red and purple clouds of sunset; in my evening ministrations as I prepare to take my rest; in the moonlight streaming across my face as I lie awake and listen to the gentle sounds of the night…you are with me always.

d295d979949e8e4aa005e9d54f076df6

Leave a Reply

