Imperfection

the_dream_of_imperfection_by_thesneakyfox

(Lenten reflection)

The most futile prayer request I ever had was for God to relieve me (and spare everyone else) of my imperfections. Fortunately, this ridiculous request has never been granted. My numerous faults and blind spots have become the holy ground where God allows me to crash into the rocks, again and again, while I slowly learn who I am and who I am not. Most of my imperfections will follow me to the grave. Meanwhile, they will remain intact to teach me that I am not in charge and I need the sufficient grace of God if I am to live a sane life.

2 thoughts on “Imperfection

Leave a Reply

