An Education

falling-into-winter-autumn-fall-fog-trees-widescreen

I sit at my desk late at night after everyone has gone to bed and listen to dry Autumn leaves scattering across the ground on a brisk November wind. Winter is coming. It is inevitable. Dreaded and desired all at once, like so many things. Fortunately, nature has no regard for my opinions. It is busy doing what it should. I have nothing to teach the natural world. My only offerings are reverence and silence, and gratitude. I firmly believe that if I spend enough time alone in nature, I will learn everything anyone ever has to know.

autumn_winter_forest_by_justine1985-d5jbhva

One thought on “An Education

Leave a Reply

