Cancer

000080_manipulation_0007-sm

You killed me

right where I stood

in the midst of living.

You killed me,

took me

before I was ready to leave,

out of the arms of ones who loved me.

You killed me,

powerless to escape you,

cut off in the middle of life,

taken away too soon.

You killed me,

for I could not shake your grasp

…but now I have.

You cannot kill me here.

I am alive in the hearts and minds

of those who knew me,

and in the loving arms of God.

Yes,

you killed me,

but now it is I

who have killed you.

sun-515x350

Leave a Reply

