Final Destination

road-safety-speeding

My father used to say, “Take it easy, David.” And, “Just sit back and let it flow past you.” I was an excitable young man, but I learned. We’re all headed for the same destination, the mode of transportation is the only difference. These days I prefer to walk barefoot on the earth and rest awhile beside a shady woods or a flowing stream. A speeding vehicle only separates me from life and loved ones, and gets me to that final destination faster. I prefer to wait now and pray. I will get there, regardless, but happier and at ease. Thank you for this lesson, dad. I will see you…later.

Photo to convey idea of resting

One thought on “Final Destination

Leave a Reply

