A Sinner’s Prayer

road-to-addiction-recovery

(October 25th)  I was drowning, washed out to sea, lost in darkness. You saved me and brought me to new life. Your love alone saved me. My life is a debt of gratitude, never to be repaid. (You know.) Your only desire is my happiness. (I know.) Immersed in your care, I am not lost and I do not drown, for you sustain me. I live, no longer I, but you live in me. My way leads to disaster. Your way leads to life. I dwelled in the country of darkness and do not ever want to go there again. Abide with me, Lord, as evening approaches. Keep me safe in your love.

bigstock-a-climate-change-concept-image-46595341

 

Leave a Reply

