The Garden

silence_nature1

In the garden, where our family tends the soil together, I see the sky, the clouds, the sun, and I understand that everything is in a relationship. When we cultivate the land, we participate in the natural order of relationships.

I don’t need to know much beyond the sphere of our shared experiences at home and on our land because in this I see the entire cosmos. Everything is here, including the central guiding principle that is Love; the very same Love that moves the stars and planets and gives all things their being.

2014-07-27 10.11.48

This is why, for me, the family is the heart of reality. God is a family, a relationship; the order of reality that is pure relational Love. When I participate in this I am home.

Lord of Life, let me cultivate awareness of your presence in my relationships, at home and in the world. 

 

2014-07-27 10.03.09

One thought on “The Garden

Leave a Reply

