Harvest Time

Harvest-Time-Lambourne-Berks

The Autumn leaves are turning and the weather is cooler. To me, this is the most beautiful time of year. The last of the year’s harvest is brought in from the fields. The harvest is abundant. It is a time to reflect on another year of life. So many gifts…

Harvest-Time-1901-by-Anna-Ancher

I can’t imagine a better response to life than loving and being grateful. Like a farmer gleaning a field, I do best when I let non-essentials fall back to the earth while gathering only what nourishes life. Then I can rejoice, rest, and give thanks.

dawson-watson

Prayer: Lord of Life, give me eyes to see your beauty around me, ears to hear your voice in every sound, and a heart ready to receive the fullness of your love. Let me rejoice and be glad all the days of my life. Thank you for the abundance of life.

The-thankful-receiver-bears-a-plentiful-harvest.-William-Blake

Leave a Reply

